10TH Anniversary Album

JBRecords 003-2


  • Jan Jakub Bokun - klarnet
  • Krzysztof Pełech - gitara

   1. Marek Pasieczny (b. 1980)
     - Winter's Tale-Fantasy for clarinet and guitar
   2. Pavel Smutný (b. 1975) - Dolor Amoris
   3. Jacques Castérede (b. 1926)
     - Sonatine d'avril, 1 mvt. Allegro, non troppo vivo
   4. Jaime Zenamon (b. 1953)
     - Luz y Sombra op. 121
   5. Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)
     - Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5

Ronald Shroyer
     - It's either a song or a dance for solo clarinet
   6. Hoedown
   7. Blues

Sergio Assad (b. 1952)
   8. Angela
   9. Menino
 10. Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
     - Romantico

bonus tracks
Live recording from XIII Brno International Guitar Festival (12 August 2004)
 11. Patrick Roux (b. 1962)
     - Soledad
 12. Roland Dyens (b. 1955)
     - Santo Tirso

Live recording from XIX Mikulov International Guitar Festival (4 July 2005)
 13. Peter Graham (b. 1952)
     - Different Geometry for solo clarinet

Radames Gnattali (1906-1988)
     - Sonata
 14. Allegro Comodo
 15. Adagio
 16. Con Spirito


Throughout this rewarding disc you are aware of the musicianship of the two players. In terms of tone and expressional variety, with impeccable rhytm and balance, I can't imagine it done better. I have known and admired Pełech's work for some 20 years; Bokun was the revelation. I can't remember the last time the clarinet made such an impression. I would say that he has the ability to become a soloist of the highest quality, but if he can be persuaded to stay with the talented Krzysztof Pełech, not only will the guitar world be enriched but a genuine contribution will be made to music as a whole.

Colin Cooper, Classical Guitar